Tomato.  Delicious.  My pick for lunch today I think.

 

Pansy’s are such a sweet little flower.  I love that they’re edible, too.  I to decorate baked things with flower petals.  So dainty delicate delicious.


To say I’m hungry would be an understatement.  I’m dreaming of something a little more decadent than simply delicious.  I think I’m after something of the nonsensical persuasion.  But I do have a weekend packed with parties–a dinner party and two showers.  I also have an inspiring little cake in mind…I’ve been dreaming of it for ages, a hybrid of a cupcake I ate awhile back with meringue and almonds and the dream for a vanilla/almond opera cake mixed with Italian rainbow cookie.  I’ll let you know how it turns out…

images from here, here, here, and here

Leave a Reply

