Greece.

I am dreaming of Greece.  I’ve been wanting to go for ages, and despite having been away for far too many things recently, it still feels as though I’ve managed to avoid a vacation entirely.  School starts in just a few days and I’m already dreading it, which is sad, because I want to be excited.  Perhaps it will just take a bit to set in–the excitement.

In the meantime, I’ll try to sooth myself with images of beautiful Greece, a simple island and time in the sun (without getting wrinkles) and the illusion that some how I’d be able to coax Kitty Viv to accompany us without being terrified and peeing on herself in transit.

I’d drink mimosas and white wine mixed with lemonade on this patio while spending hours reading, stopping only to eat tabooli with fresh mint, arrange flowers and wear sandals to an bountiful outdoor market with gorgeous, shimmering fruit.  At night after simple dinners I’d make in the spacious kitchen I’d learn to make baklava, take long baths and sleep…

Oh summer.  It’s always so hard to say goodbye, but I can feel it fading away!  Seasons are so much more harsh than I’d remembered.all images from here.

Leave a Reply

