Out of Africa

While it seems random to me, apparently the tourist associations of many places like to ask the Cherry Blossom Girl (Alix Bancourt), to come and stay in beautiful huts and villas and take photographs of herself and the surrounding area.  There’s got to be more to it than meets the eye, because I can’t imagine the followers of the French fashion blog thecherryblossomgirl.com are exactly monopolizing the tourist populations for places like Kenya, but I am sitting here dreaming about Africa for the fist time…ever, so maybe (though I’m still not buying a ticket, just dreaming).

I do, however, really think her photos are tremendously beautiful.  I have always sort of wanted to be a travel writer, but I’d have to have something where Moses could come and find some wonderful cat sitter to love on Kitty V. and help her to skype with me while I was away.

all photos from www.thecherryblossomgirl.com

Leave a Reply

