Do it…Dress Up the Cruise family. You know want to.

Cruise Family Dress UP!

This is real, and if you’re so inclined, you can play this…here, which is, of couse, a slippery slope because it’s hard to not admit this is just taboo…

Suri is the best.

Photo from suricruisefashionblog.

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this, mostly because it’s pretty silly and I try to avoid it, but I have a weird appreciation for Suri (bottles, pacifiers and all).  I think because at some level a super girly-girl little girl is my dream, and she’s right on the money.  A built in shopping partner who scowls at the camera like a champ and eats sweets all day a la Veruca Salt (not saying Suri’s bratty because how in the world would I know?  I just like to look at photos of her being awesome).

I couldn’t care less about Tom Cruise, and in fact, find him a little icky.  Katie’s thought provoking in that “I don’t get it” kinda way (I’m reading “Never Let me Go, which is all about clones, and I can’t help but wonder if there are some parallels), but Suri.  She’s a kid, which means I’d naturally like her WAY better than any adult, and she’s just really cute.  

So, I’m always a little on the fence about the comments on how sad it is she’s so photographed.  It IS sad she has to grow up like that, since she’s usually looking pretty over the cameras.  BUT, she’s also the ONLY reason I pick up a Star Magazine or read squat about the TomKat thing.

I’ve been reading this totally non-official and borderline creepy blog on an off for about six months, which I know makes me creepy by association.  But in my defense, I really DO like kids more than grownups, usually (just ask Moses.  We spend half our time out talking about cute kids and dogs—he will deny this to a degree, but he plays along).  But, I do have to say, I’m going to retire my views now that I’m admitting to it, because I just watched a video clip that ruined it all for me…you can hear all the cameras clicking while she goes to a petting zoo…not much fun, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

