New York Living’s not-so-easy

Moses started his new job this week for Limited Brands, which is Victoria’s Secret and a bunch of others.  His new early morning schedule has inspired me to get up and make a nice breakfast.  Usually we just do coffee (for me.  I’m really liking Mud’s Mudtruck Blend) and tea with an egg and toast made from Amy’s (our new favorite) Rosemary Loaf, but we’ve had a few wild cards—greek yogurt with honey and mellon and pancakes!  (Go me).

When I worked as a baker I used a recipe for buttermilk pancakes, which was yummy, but time consuming (the yolks and whites had to be divided, which is a pretty nasty endeavor early in the morning).  Instead I’ve opted for this much easier recipe from Martha, which I think is equally good with a fraction of the prep time.  Really good with banana and agave.

Leave a Reply

